2012 National Final Results

Everyone wants to know who won the 2012 Interlake National Championship at North Cape Yacht Club, and it came down to inches on the final race.  On the final leg (downwind)#1425 Jim Ward and Jay Mueller were battling with #1428 Skip Dieball and Jeff Eiber in what has been described as an “epic” battle.

 #1425 finished just ahead of #1428 and Jim Ward and Jay Mueller won the 2012 Interlake National Championship.  Congratulations to both you guys, well done.  This year’s Nationals had an exceptionally talented fleet.  The scores for the championship fleet can be found here.

Final Scores

Championship Division

Women’s Division

Challenger Division

Master’s Division

The Women’s Championship was held on Wednesday July 18th and Betsy Bradley, Jacqueline Dieball and Becky Vardian won this Championship.  Betsy is now a five time Interlake National Champion.

The Challenger Fleet Champion is Ron Gall and his nephew, (need name!).

The Junior Champion this year is Tim Wilson and crewed with dad, Don Wilson, and friend Matt Stall.

The Masters Champion is Bill Sanderson sailing with two daughters Cara Sanderson-Bown and Emily Davies.

Non Racing Pictures

Racing Pictures

Some have had issues viewing the pictures on Snapfish.  So You can use my (mike mcclinchie) account.

email/username name = bikemm99@gmail.com

password= interlake

Thanks to Jenny Everson for the great pictures!